Clarissa M.

Clarissa M.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Clarissa can host 1 dog per night.
Clarissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Jason C.
Jason C.
May 31, 2018
Verified Stay

I have been using rover for a few years now and will say Clarissa is hands down the best dog sitter we have had up to this point! She was absolutely awesome with our dog Koko and would send daily picture updates! Her dog Darby is also very sweet and a great fit to get along with other dogs. She also has a dog park right next to her place which is great as it ...

Clarissa M.
Clarissa M.
Jeaninne R.
Jeaninne R.
May 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Clarissa went over and beyond to accommodate my drop off and pick-up times because of my flights. She sent me many pictures and updates throughout the day which showed my Tessa was having a blast. She is still tired from all the play she got and was well taken care of. Will be using Clarrisa again in the future. Great job, Clarrisa!!

Clarissa M.
Clarissa M.
Leetta K.
Leetta K.
Apr 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Clarissa and her beagle Darby are sweet and fun! My dog had a great time. Toby had tons of walks and cuddles. Thank you Clarissa for giving us peace of mind that our little guy was well cared for why we were away!

Clarissa M.
Clarissa M.

About Clarissa

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

PawStay, warm stay when you're away

**About me**
Hi, my name is Clarissa. I am a freelance copywriter and editor who works from home. Coming from a dog lover family, I have been taking care of dogs for my entire life. I believe that every dog has their own personality and I always try my best to understand their wants and needs. I am also experienced with dogs that have special needs.
I live with my husband and our beagle-basset boy ...

What Clarissa would like to know about your dog

I am happy to help your dog with oral medications. And if your dog has any special behavior or needs, please let me know in advance. I am flexible with pick-up and drop-off time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Clarissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Clarissa's Pets

Darby

Basset Hound and Beagle
4 years, 11 mo. old, 35 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.