Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Clarissa can host 1 dog per night.
Clarissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Tom T.
Tom T.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Clarissa was great with my dog and provided multiple updates each day. I would definitely use her again!

Clarissa M.
Clarissa M.
Zhe C.
Zhe C.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

This is the first time I met and used Clarissa as my dog sitter. She is wonderful and responsive! She sent me lots of updates and pictures. Also, she was very flxible with my pick up and drop off time. Thank you for boarding Tito. I am sure he had a wonderful time with you! I highly recommend Clarissa and will use her again in the future:)

Clarissa M.
Clarissa M.
Andrew S.
Andrew S.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Clarrisa was wonderful! Her and Darby took great care of Boomer. She sent multiple updates and pictures every day which was great. We absolutely plan to use her again for ours (and Boomers :) ) next vacation. Thank you so much Clarrisa!

Clarissa M.
Clarissa M.

About Clarissa

24
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

PawStay, warm stay when you're away

Hi, my name is Clarissa. I am a freelance copywriter and editor who works from home. Coming from a dog lover family, I have been taking care of dogs for my entire life. I believe that every dog has their own personality and I always try my best to understand their wants and needs. I am also experienced with dogs that have special needs.
I live with my husband and our beagle-basset boy, Darby, in ...

What Clarissa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dog's meal schedule, portions, and restrictions, walk and potty schedule, medication needs (if any), health issues and/or allergies (if any), and their personality and behavior.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Clarissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Clarissa's Pets

Darby

Basset Hound and Beagle
5 years, 3 mo. old, 35 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.