Claire S.

Claire S.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

About Claire

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible & new but ready to learn!

I grew up on a farm in central WA; we always had a dog but never inside. I’m familiar with exercising them, games, feeding, and small training, so I don’t feel brand new, but I haven’t done a professional dog care gig before. I like knowing this would give the doggies a breather to get out into nature a little. I’m a colorful person, late 20s and In good health, looking ...

What Claire would like to know about your dog

I always like to know if there are any physical restrictions, or health concerns to be aware of. I also need to know if there are certain things/people/breeds/etc that cause the dog to react poorly, get scared, or otherwise leave a bad taste so the issues can be avoided, and if they do happen, dealt with accordingly. Dietary needs or restrictions. And any favorite things or routines they need to stick to!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Claire watches your pet

I think parks or natural areas would be my first choices because there’s more opportunity for running/frisbee/breathing. If those places weren’t around, attending outdoor events, going to stores/restaurants where the dog is welcome and can be social with other human beings. I’m used to playing within the confines of a yard. Soccer balls, baseballs, old socks, bring it on!

Claire's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.