Claire G.

(9)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Claire can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Claire's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Alana F.
Alana F.
Jul 25, 2018

I had three dogs at one point and they all loved Claire! She always helps me walk my husky and my dachshund and she just has a way with them that’s amazing!

Claire G.
Benjamin R.
Benjamin R.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire did a wonderful job watching our 2 Springer Spaniels for the weekend. She kept us up to date with photos. She was on time everyday and even took them on walks for us. 5 star service for sure.

Thank you so much! It was such a pleasure to watch your dogs!
Claire G.
Helen B.
Helen B.
Jul 8, 2018

Claire did such an excellent job dog sitting! She clearly demonstrates how much she loves animals and exceeded all my expectations. I will most definitely use her again.

Claire G.

About Claire

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time; always playful.

I have always raised and taken care of dogs. I have taken care of my own dogs ranging from Shar Pei’s to Pitbulls and have also dog sat and walked my neighbors’ dogs. I am extremely attentive, fun, always willing to play, and pay very close attention to detail. I have volunteered at animals shelters as well and am competent in all types of basic animal care. I am always willing to do the ...

What Claire would like to know about your dog

If they are friendly and if they have any health issues. No breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Claire's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Claire's Pets

Spice

PitBull Mix and Terrier
10 years, 3 mo. old, 110 lbs.

When Claire watches your pet

I will play with them with their toys, go on long walks around the neighborhood or at nearby parks depending on your comfort level, and maybe even go for a swim if they are interested!

In Claire's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Claire's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.