Claire B.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Claire can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Claire's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Claire is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Carrie L.
Carrie L.
Jan 20, 2019
Verified Stay

We LOVE Claire. You can tell she’s a real animal lover and I know our animals will be well taken care of by her. Her report cards are the absolute best!

Claire B.
Kateland G.
Kateland G.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire was great, as usual! So many cute pics and detailed updates throughout. She was even flexible when our flight was canceled - which made a stressful experience a little less stressful. Already have her booked for a few weeks from now!

Claire B.
Marla I.
Marla I.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Claire was so great! Would definitely use again.

Claire B.

About Claire

9
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Shelter Volunteer/Pre-Vet student

I have always had a love for animals but didn't realize my deep passion for animal welfare until I started volunteering at a local Humane Society. The work accomplished there has led me to return to school and pursue a pre-veterinary path. I attend UIC, halfway through to dual-degrees in Biological Science and Music.
Ever since I can remember there has been a dog in my life, whether it be mine or a shelter furbaby. ...

What Claire would like to know about your dog

All breeds welcome:-)
Before sitting your pet(s) I would like to know if there is anything that I should be aware of:
-medical conditions
-fears
-triggers
-bite history
-etc.
None of the above will deter me from treating your pooch unlike my own however, complete transparency is a must for safety reasons.

**ALL pets MUST be on your profile. That being said, I am willing to drastically lower sitting fees for pets that require minimal care such as certain breeds of small animals, birds, and fish.

All petcare differs and will be priced fairly, these are just examples:
•If you have a healthy rabbit that requires care I have no issue doing this for $2-7/day-pricing will differ on feeding, socialization, and cleaning needs
•If you have healthy budgies, I also have I have no issue watching them for $1-7/day. Again, pricing will differ on feeding, socialization, and cleaning needs.
•If you have a fish species such as a betta or goldfish, depending on size of tank and feeding and cleaning needs, $1-$3/day is fair to me.

Any animal that requires more care: bottle-feeding babies, birds such as cockatoos, macaws, etc. are more than welcome when sitting. Rates will be adjusted appropriately.**

**Under no circumstances will I sit an untreated sick animal. Proper veterinary care MUST be provided as I firmly believe all animals deserve to be cared for.**

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Claire's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Claire's Pets

Zuzu Eloise

Great Dane
1 year, 4 months old, 108 lbs.

When Claire watches your pet

Taking a walk in the neighborhood, playing around in a backyard, and/or working on commands are just a few things you can expect that your pup will do with me.
If there are any places or activities that you have a preference towards, please let me know.

**Not including potty time and backyard play, all dogs can expect at least ONE walk/day. The duration will differ upon age, energy level, size, and weather. If you would like to add more walks and outings please let me know BEFORE the sitting through Rover messaging. I'm pretty reasonable with adjusting rates based on needs. The only reason this policy has been added is verbally relayed instructions vs. printed out expectations that are first seen only upon arrival at sittings, are sometimes altered greatly. I'm extremely sorry for the added inconvenience.**

In Claire's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Claire's Neighborhood

Claire's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.