Ciera F.

Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ciera can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ciera can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ciera's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Ciera is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
23 Reviews

Jessica J.
Jessica J.
Aug 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Ciera was amazing! She sent me pictures of my dog, Sadie, and sent me daily updates on how everything was going. Sadie got sprayed by a skunk while I was away, and Ciera did an impeccable job handling the situation and getting the smell out. She's the best dog sitter we've used.

Ciera F.
Alyssa B.
Alyssa B.
Jan 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Ciera is wonderful. Very attentive to our three shepherds and great with keeping a line of communication open with us.

Ciera F.
Kristine W.
Kristine W.
Dec 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Covers was absolutely amazing!! We will definitely be using her again! She cared for our dogs just as if they were her own. We received updates from her which really put us as ease! If you are considering leaving your fur babies in the hands of someone Ciera is definitely your girl!!

Ciera F.

About Ciera

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog's best friend. ♡

Here's a little about me:

I'm a 26 year-old who has two of the most amazing dogs in the world; a 17 year-old Cockapoo named Kobi, and a 6 year-old Pit Bull named Jax. They're the best dogs ever known to man, I swear. My life revolves around them. I'm a certified and Nationally Registered EMT and I assist in search and rescue efforts when hurricanes impact the states. Before moving to Tennessee (just this ...

What Ciera would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds. I am a huge pit bull advocate, so I would never breed discriminate. However, I would like to know some things about your pets prior to caring for them:

The more an owner can put down in the "care instructions" portion of their dog's Rover profile, the more comfortable I feel. Here are some typical questions I will ask of a dog owner during a meet and greet:

- Do they get along with other dogs large or small? (important to know for walks and time spent at the dog park)
- Have you left them with someone before when you have traveled?
- Do they have a regular feeding & bathroom schedule?
- What are their walking habits/behaviors?
- Are they prone to bolting or trying to escape?
- What is their usual routine during the day?
- Do they get aggressive or protective over food/toys?
- Do they chew or gnaw on things other than dog toys?
- Do they have a favorite toy?
- Are they allowed any treats?
- Are they allowed on the furniture?
- Do they use a crate?
- Are there specific things that can trigger anxiety and/or accidents?
- Do they bark at noises/strangers?
- Have they ever bitten anyone? (this won't deter me from watching your dog, but it's good to know the behaviors your dog tends to have when meeting them)
- Are there any medicines that are needed to be administered?
- Do they have any little quirks I should be aware of? (i.e. don't liked a certain part of their body touched, etc.)
- What things do they really love?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ciera's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ciera's Pets


17 years, 11 months old, 20 lbs.


American Pit Bull Terrier
6 years, 6 months old, 60 lbs.

When Ciera watches your pet

For walks:
We'll go for plenty of walks around town! I want your dog to feel like you're not even away, so it's my job to keep them occupied and happy. There also will be some fun games of fetch and tug-of-war involved, too. ;)

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Your dog will sleep wherever he/she feels comfortable. If that means your pet sleeps with me, then I'm thrilled! If you prefer I crate your dog at bedtime, just let me know, and we'll do that. It's completely up to you and what you and your dog(s) are comfortable with!

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Honestly, as much as your dog will allow! For every minute I am there, I will be giving your dog love and attention for as long as they're willing to take it. :)

In Ciera's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ciera's Neighborhood

Ciera's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.