Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chuck can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Chuck can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19
repeat clients
31 Reviews

Janaya L.
Janaya L.
Feb 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Chuck & Dawn were very flexible and great when it came to my fur baby's special needs and keeping me up to date on what is going on with her. :) I felt like she was safe there...even around other dogs, which isn't typical for me.

Chuck L.
Chuck L.
Charlene D.
Charlene D.
Dec 31, 2016
Verified Stay

This is the second time Toby has spent with Chuck and Dawn. I would gladly bring Toby back for another stay.

Chuck L.
Chuck L.
Thomas S.
Thomas S.
Sep 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Chuck and Dawn took great care of our dog and our neighbor's dog while we took a trip. Our dogs had a great time, and Chuck was very flexible on drop-off and pickup times.

Chuck L.
Chuck L.

About Chuck

45
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Grandpaw's Doggie Daycare

Hi I am Chuck. Welcome to Grandpaw's Doggie Care. (please read whole profile)

I have been watching and taking care of dogs for several years. Since my retirement I have been working with and taking care of other dogs from Schnauzer to Great Danes. This has given me a great sense of joy and accomplishment.

I have a house and yard that will help your dogs feel at home.

I prefer medium to small dogs ...

What Chuck would like to know about your dog

I require a meet and greet for first time care. Please schedule an appointment so that our dogs can meet and we can discuss your pets needs and requirements.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Chuck's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Chuck's Pets

Bella

Australian Shepherd
11 years, 10 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Pippin

Pug
12 years old, 25 lbs.

When Chuck watches your pet

In Chuck's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Chuck's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.