Christy G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christy can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Christy's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

9
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Corrie P.
Corrie P.
Apr 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Christy and her sweet dog, Smalls, were great hosts to Dixie. Christy was flexible and accommodating with drop off and pick up times and sent photos/updates which we appreciated. Definitely recommend! Dixie will be staying with Christy again in a few weeks :)

Christy G.
Emily P.
Emily P.
Jan 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Christy is wonderful!! She took great care of my pup and was flexible with pick-up and drop-off. She sent pictures throughout his stay showing him comfortable and cozy around the house. Smalls is a cutie too!! So glad to have found Christy!

Christy G.
Brittany D.
Brittany D.
Oct 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Mickey loved Christy and Smalls! Christy sent pics and updates every day so I always knew Mick was safe and having a blast! She’s also super accommodating!

Christy G.

About Christy

6
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

1st floor duplex w/ large backyard

I worked as a dog walker and sitter for a large independent dog walking company for 6 years. I am very knowledgable about dogs and have hosted many dogs in my home over the years. I very rarely go out of town so I can be you and your dog's consistent home away from home. I am very picky with who I leave my dog with when I do go out of town so I ...

What Christy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is house trained / well behaved when left alone in a home. He/she must be dog friendly as I have a dog. No breed restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Christy's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christy's Pets

Smalls

Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and Newfoundland
8 years old, 75 lbs.

When Christy watches your pet

I live in Logan Square which is a very calm dog friendly neighborhood. There are plenty of lush grass parkways along the sidewalks as well as Palmer Square Park right down the street from me. A nice mixture of walks as well as backyard off leash play help the pups enjoy their time here.

In Christy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Christy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.