Christopher M.

(7)
Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christopher can host 1 dog per night.
Christopher can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Christopher's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews

Lisa S.
Lisa S.
Aug 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Christopher and Attie were perfect hosts! Luna stayed with them while we were able to enjoy nice dinners and wonderful plays during our stay in Ashland. Christopher took them on long walks, played ball, and sent us lots of pictures. We could tell Luna was happy there because she was excited to arrive there every night. We will definitely use Christopher and Attie on our next trip to Ashland. Thank you both so much!

Christopher M.
Lisa P.
Lisa P.
Jul 21, 2019

Christopher is one of the most caring and responsible people I know. He loves all animals great and small, and treats every dog he meets with respect, gentle kindness, and genuine affection. I wouldn't hesitate for a moment to leave my own fur baby in his care.

Christopher M.
Jeanne J.
Jeanne J.
Jul 19, 2019

“Christopher Moore is an absolutely fantastic person to care for your loving pets and home! He is one of the most trustworthy people I have ever met.
He is super reliable, gentle with all animals; intelligent, respectful, organized and flexible. He will treat your pets and your home as he does his own -with tender loving care.
He is so wonderful with our two large German Shepherds: Games of toss the ball, big hearty walks, ...

Christopher M.

About Christopher

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Lifetime dog owner & Animal Lover.

I live close (less than 2 miles) from The Oregon Shakespeare Festival and The Cabaret Theater. If you are going to see plays and cannot or don't want to leave your dog(s) at a hotel or Airbnb alone bring them to hang out with me and my gentle female retriever, Attie while you go enjoy a nice dinner and some great theater.
I am a semi-retired former teacher. Grew up in a large family but ...

What Christopher would like to know about your dog

Sadly, I am allergic to cats. Love em and want one but just can’t.
I have always owned larger dogs (over 60lbs) and they have all been water dogs. However I love all breeds. My 8 year old Retriever is incredibly friendly and gets along with others. She misses her constant companion, our 16 year old Golden who passed 2 months ago and we both are eager to hear multiple paws throughout the house again.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Christopher's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christopher's Pets

Attie

Nova Scotia Duck-Tolling Retriever
7 years, 10 months old, 62 lbs.

When Christopher watches your pet

I have a big fenced in back yard with loads of toys and a tiny kiddie pool for those hot days. Dogs have free roam inside my house. I live close to several established hiking trails which we visit twice daily. Live a block away from huge dog friendly park. We also visit the dog park which is only 2 miles away. If your dog likes the water we also hike and then take s dip in nearby Emigrant Lake. Day trip exploring adventures. Pets never out of my sight. Homemade Dog Ice treats on those too-hot days.
An end of the day brush down.
Spoil your pets the same as my own.

In Christopher's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christopher's Neighborhood

Christopher's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.