Christine W.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Christine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Carol S.
Carol S.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Christine took excellent care of my dogs and was very flexible with scheduling their stay. I recommend her and plan to use her again.

Christine W.
Christine W.
Heather J.
Heather J.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Christine was wonderful. Was able to help me out last minute and my dog was happy and cared for when I got home. It was my first time using a sitter on Rover and I was very pleased.

Christine W.
Christine W.
Jill S.
Jill S.
Apr 24, 2018
Verified Stay

George came home tired every day from all his adventures at the dog park. Christine took great care of George while we were away at work!

Christine W.
Christine W.

About Christine

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • dog*tec Certification
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Veterinary Technician

I like to think southern hospitality is alive and well, and as a native of New Orleans, I’d like to show you how that carries over to my doggie daycare skills in my new hometown!

I have been surrounded by animals my entire life and always knew that I would work in the veterinary field. When I first started out, I would pet sit for friends and family. I love meeting new people and ...

What Christine would like to know about your dog

1. Vaccine history
2. Flea prevention
3. Food/treat preferences
4. Allergies

Providing a care sheet is always appreciated!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Christine's Pets


12 years old, 5 lbs.


5 years, 11 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Christine watches your pet

I have a flexible schedule, which makes it easy to meet your pet’s daily needs. Depending on their daily routine, we would take as many walks as they are accustomed to and also have plenty of playtime and downtime.

I am comfortable working with dogs of all sizes and personalities. Rabbits, guinea pigs, fish, birds, and rodents are great too!

In Christine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Christine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.