Christine R.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$85
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Christine can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Christine's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Christine is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

46
repeat clients
124 Reviews

Victoria G.
Victoria G.
Sep 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Christine took great care of our dogs while we were gone for 3 weeks. She sent us daily photos and updates through the app. Our dogs were happy and well cared for when we picked them up.

Christine R.
Camille B.
Camille B.
Jun 15, 2019
Verified Stay

My cat enjoys Christine's visits and I enjoy the peace of mind she provides.

Christine R.
Ted P.
Ted P.
Apr 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Whiskey stayed with Christine for a week. We were updated with email and photos throughout his stay. When we picked him up he was a happy boy. He was not stressed out at all. Thank you.

Christine R.

About Christine

34
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

30+ yrs. as a Pet Care Professional

*I DO THIS FULL TIME.
*I AM NOT A "HOBBY" PET SITTER, I HAVE EXTENSIVE EXPERIENCE and it is important to have that experience when choosing a Pet Sitter.
*I have worked as a pet professional for over 30+ years.
*I have done everything....
*Animal Control/Cruelty Investigation, 7.5 years
*Veterinary care 4.0 yrs.
*Petco Store Manager. 7 years
*I am also a certified Professional Pet Groomer. since 1998 (No longer groom, sorry)
*My family consists ...

What Christine would like to know about your dog

*I do not have any breed preferences. "Large and Small I Love Them All".
*I do prefer your pet to be up to date on all vaccinations, including BORDATELLA.
*I do prefer the pet owner to be completely honest as to how the dog gets along with other dogs. If he/she does not, I can accommodate that, but need the owner to BE HONEST regarding aggression to people or dogs.
*Also, if the dog is housebroken is VERY important; because we want to be able to have him/her in the house if weather should be too hot or cold.
PROOF OF VACCINATIONS IS REQUIRED.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christine's Pets

Sammi

Mixed
12 years, 4 months old, 12 lbs.

April

Mixed
10 years, 4 months old, 10 lbs.

When Christine watches your pet

*We just request you be sure to provide a leash and secure collar or harness for your dog.
*Also, please be sure to let us know if your dog is aggressive. If a dog becomes too aggressive during an outing or walk we will terminate the outing/walk immediately.
*Sometimes, dogs will react differently when they are with strangers and in an environment that is "stressful" or unfamiliar.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
*If you prefer, we can crate your dog at night if he/she is crate trained.
*If not, he/she will most likely sleep in the bedroom with myself or my son and of course in the bed; that is if your dog is comfortable with that, and is HOUSEBROKEN AND FREE OF FLEAS. :)

Time I'll spend with your dog
*If your dog is staying here at the house with us, I will be spending more than 20 hours a day, depending on my schedule.
* If I am currently doing sitting in the home of another client the time schedule may change. I will be sure to let you know when you drop your dog(s) off.

Extra house-sitting services
Plant and yard watering can be arranged. I do charge a fee if I am not staying at your home with your pets.
If I am staying at your home I will water and it is included in the fees.

In Christine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christine's Neighborhood

Christine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.