Christine H.

Christine H.

North Portland, Portland, OR

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Christine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Bridget M.
Bridget M.
May 9, 2017
Verified Stay

We were so happy to have found Christine. We were able to go on our trip feeling totally confident that our dog was being well cared for. Christine is an obvious animal lover and we would recommend her to anyone.

Christine H.
Christine H.
Lisa B.
Lisa B.
January 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Christine responded very quickly and was able to watch our dog fairly last minute over the holidays. We even had to make a couple last minute changes and the dog had to be picked up and dropped off by someone else as we were out of town, and she was very accommodating. She sent pictures, and I'd be happy to use Christine again!!

Christine H.
Christine H.
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
July 24, 2013

Christine is a true animal lover, always has been. Chrisine has always had one or more dogs, and takes great care of them, ensuring they are cared for both physically and emotionally. She is a perfect fit to host any pet.

Christine H.
Christine H.

About Christine

45
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Feels like home

Years of dog owning and farm living, dogs have been always in my life.
Caring for and understanding dogs is a natural for me.

I'm confident you will be happy and comfortable leaving your dog with me.
We walk, talk, play and just hang out-no worries just happy!

Whether your dog is young and energetic or older they will be happy and comfortable staying here while you are gone or away.

It's a safe, cozy ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Christine's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Christine's Pets

Misty

Dachshund
5 years old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.