Christine H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Christine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Christine's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Christine is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

87
repeat clients
129 Reviews

Roger S.
Roger S.
Sep 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Christine did a great job looking after Ike while we were away. We look forward to using her again!

Christine H.
Catharine O.
Catharine O.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Can’t say enough nice things about this rover experience! Had to leave my 5 month puppy with Christine for the weekend! He had a great time playing with other dogs in fully fenced yard. Christine sent me daily pictures. I truly felt like he was at a ‘home” away from home! Stress free for me. Highly recommend Christine. 5 star A+++++

Christine H.
Diane M.
Diane M.
Aug 5, 2019
Verified Stay

I was pleased from the start with Christine. She has a calm disposition with the dogs and her family. It was great that my dog got to play with other dogs and her children. I don't think it gave her a chance to be lonely without us. The pictures and updates throughout our vacation were perfect.

Christine H.

About Christine

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active household in Smithfield!

Hi! I'm Christine and I live with my husband Matt, our two daughters (preschool and toddler) and our active six year old golden retriever Darcie!

**As of April 2019, we ARE accepting new clients for boarding (with a meet and greet) :) We do not currently accept new (first time) clients for daycare stays.

I am a stay-at-home-mom to our two girls and we love having visitors! Our home is conveniently located just off of ...

What Christine would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know about your dogs social experiences as a puppy and as an adult - how familiar/comfortable are they with off-leash play, if they have ever had any negative off-leash experiences, etc. Please let me know if your dog is crate trained as this will help us to plan a safe and comfortable stay for him or her! I'd love to know where they like to sleep and if any foods are off-limits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Christine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Christine's Pets

Darcie

Golden Retriever
6 years, 5 months old, 70 lbs.

When Christine watches your pet

In our home, off-leash play in the yard is supervised and provides the main source of fun! We can also walk dogs as needed so please let us know what your dog needs! Darcie likes to share her toys and there are a fair number of tug-of-war games in our living room.

In Christine's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christine's Neighborhood

Christine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.