Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christina can host 1 dog per night.
Christina can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
10 Reviews

Susanna H.
Susanna H.
Mar 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Christina (and her husband) took great care of my dog Twix for an extended stay. I had surgery and she was super flexible with the end date given my unclear recovery time. Twix got plenty of attention and playtime with her two pups and lots of exercise. He even got some complimentary baths! :) Christina kindly bought another bag of dog food for him when the food I brought ran out since I had to extend ...

Christina K.
Christina K.
Michelle S.
Michelle S.
Feb 15, 2018

Christina is a loving, caring dog owner. She takes the training and care of her animals very seriously but she will still have a fun time w/ the dogs while she walks them.

Christina K.
Christina K.
Susan R.
Susan R.
Feb 8, 2018

Christina seems to have a natural affinity for dogs. They all love her. She is consistent with her care of dogs; the rules are the same all the time so the animal is not surprised.

Christina K.
Christina K.

About Christina

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time for your pup!

I am a full time homemaker with time and energy to spare. Our family consists of myself, my husband of ten years who currently works full time and is an Army veteran, and our three older teens (part time, shared custody). We share our home with one kitty and two dogs. Duke is a 4 year old pit bull, and a total lover and is eager to please everyone. Darla is our sassy 1 year ...

What Christina would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference, I'll care for the tiniest yippers to the most gentle Giants.
I do prefer to host dogs who are crate trained, simply for all of the dogs' safety when left unsupervised. Our dogs have a gated in "bedroom" area that they stay in when alone. I intend to purchase a kennel, but for now please bring yours.
Make sure to provide enough food for your dog's stay as well as thourough feeding instructions. I keep treats on hand, typically a variety ranging from milk bones to grain free higher quality treats, but you may want to send along some of your dog's favorites.
I find that also bringing a favorite toy or blanket from home can ease some separation anxiety.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Christina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Christina's Pets

Duke

American Pit Bull Terrier
4 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Darla

German Shepherd Dog and Rottweiler
1 year, 1 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Christina watches your pet

A typical morning starts with a potty break and breakfast. When the weather allows, we have a morning trip to our local dog park. We play fetch and tug of war both in the house and yard during the day, and after dinner we take an evening walk around the neighborhood. The day finishes with individual chew time before bed. Individual attention, confidence building, and ongoing training according to your instructions are what you can expect for your pup!

In Christina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Christina's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.