Christina C.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christina can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Christina can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Christina's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Colleen G.
Colleen G.
Nov 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Christina is a Godsend. We were in from out of town and needed a sitter for our 3# Maltese. Christina has 2 little Yorkies and they all did great together. Cilly (my Maltese) is older and prefers being the only dog. She did well with her dogs.
When Christina is not home, she has a son who is helpful with the dogs. He is also very good with pets.
Cilly came home relaxed and happy. ...

Christina C.
Silvia A.
Silvia A.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

This the second time that my puppy Star go with Cristina and she get excited when she saw her son ,I know she is in good hands reccomend it they are so nice thanks for taking care of Star

Christina C.
Amanda S.
Amanda S.
Aug 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Christina and her whole family where the BEST I could imagine. It felt 100% safe and secure leaving my baby with them. We met up before the stay and my doggy loved her house and her dogs, they got along SO well, it was even unusual for my dog to like other dogs this much. She sent me updates and pictures throughout my vacation so that I always knew what was going on. I missed ...

Christina C.

About Christina

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A pet-LOVE-ing home away from home

I am a 42-y/o wife of a general contractor. My four (boys) children are all grown up and my husband and I have two yorkie babies at home full-time; one boy named Jax, 4y/o and one girl named Kloè, 2y/o.

Formerly of the medical field, and a former tech- I know and LOVE the doggie life! I have worked with special needs dogs, tube feedings, immobilization, and wound care. My home is large and my ...

What Christina would like to know about your dog

What is your fur-babies temperament? Good with other dogs-loves other fur-babies? Shy, but after getting to know other dogs-Okay? Not good with other dogs- should be kept separate?
What times are usual feeding times? Napping times? Play times?
Does your doggy have a favorite toy? Does he/she like to share his/her toy? Better not even touch his/her toy?
Is your baby protective of meals at feeding time? Not at all- would share if he/she could? Doesn't like other dogs around, but not aggressive? Don't even breathe near his/her food- should eat separate?
Is your baby on a special eating or drinking diet?
Does your baby need special attention to specific body parts? Ears? Paws? i.e. Ouch!-don't touch me there!, or maybe I wouldn't touch me there, if I were you... I don't like it much.
At my house- we love Yorkies... two live with us full-time. Jax is 4 y/o and Khloè is 2 y/o. They love other doggies, and love to play ALL THE TIME!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christina's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christina's Pets

Jax

Yorkshire Terrier
5 years, 2 months old, 8 lbs.

Kloè

Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 8 months old, 4 lbs.

When Christina watches your pet

We love playing fetch outside in the backyard. Going for walks is fun too, but can be much hotter on our little feet during the hot desert summers. We also play inside... in the A/C... but only... all day!!

In Christina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christina's Neighborhood

Christina's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.