Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Ashlee P.
Ashlee P.
Oct 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Christie was great! She kept my doggo for 4 days while I was out of town traveling. We met up a few days before my trip, which put my mind at ease. After I dropped him off, she was great about replying to my texts (checking in because I missed him!) and even sent some pics. When he was a little moody on the last morning, she was quick to check in with me about ...

Christie Y.
Christie Y.
Karin & Charlie W.
Karin & Charlie W.
Jul 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Christie was awesome! This was the first time my wife and I have ever returned from a trip to a very happy (and worn out! ?) dog. On top of being so great for our little guy, Christie was awesome to work with. Such a great experience!

Christie Y.
Christie Y.
Devraj M.
Devraj M.
Apr 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Aeva had a good stay at Christie's over Easter break. Christie and her roommates all love dogs and Aeva enjoyed the attention / freedom at the appartment and all of the walks. Christie provided photographs and comments daily as requested. Picking her up was a breeze as all of Aeva's things were packed and ready to go. Would definitely recommend.

Christie Y.
Christie Y.

About Christie

9
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Sitter/Mother of Dogs

I've grown up with German Shepherds, and my dog-sitting career began with my first "job": as a 12-year-old, I hand-wrote a letter to my neighbor asking if I could walk her dog during the week while she was at work. In 2012, I moved to Boston for college (Northeastern!) and graduated this past May. Last year, I began dog-sitting via Rover. As you can see from my reviews, I make sure to be communicative, open ...

What Christie would like to know about your dog

Because we work full-time, your dog must be OK with ~8 hours between walks (on weekdays) and, of course, we can be much more frequent on weekends. Small dogs are great, or older, bigger dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Christie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Christie watches your pet

There is an enclosed dog park about a fifteen minute walk away, and The Fens are just a few minutes away, so there are plenty of places to bring the dog! My boyfriend is also an avid Rover-er at his South End apartment so if your dog likes to play with other dogs, we can provide a very social experience.

In Christie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.