Christie R.

Christie R.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Christie can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

David T.
David T.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Christie provided great service, was friendly to me and ? and was very easy to coordinate with for drop off and pickup. This was my first experience with Rover.com and Christie made it a very very +++ one. Will definitely use her again!

Christie R.
Christie R.
David V.
David V.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Christie is very cordial and super accommodating! Communicates very well and made us feel confident that Klaus was in good hands! If you’re in Asheville and need a sitter for your pup, Christie’s home is a great choice!

Christie R.
Christie R.
Jamey M.
Jamey M.
Aug 13, 2018

I have been taking my 3 Golden doddles to Christie for years. She has always been a caring person who just loves animals. My dogs get so exited when I get to her house. They love her and I do too.

Christie R.
Christie R.

About Christie

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home based professional groomer

I have been grooming and working professionally with dogs for 25 years. I have my own business located in a cottage studio at my house where I work with the assistance of my 2 year old son. The studio is comfortably temperature controlled with a dog door out to a fenced yard. I have been caring for dogs with great success with this set up as I am with the dogs all day. I have ...

What Christie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know as much as possible about a dog before inviting them into my space. I want to make sure I can adequately meet their needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Christie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Christie's Pets

Joey

Australian Cattle Dog and Mixed
6 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Rudy

Miniature Australian Shepherd
1 year, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.