Christen C.

Christen C.

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Christen can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
3 Reviews

Dickson C.
Dickson C.
Jan 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Chirsten was so great! We left our Morty with her for 11 nights over the holidays. Throughout his stay we got very cute photos and Christen was very communicative. She even went above and beyond by giving his floppy hound dog ears a daily clean. I'd absolutely recommend Christen.

Christen C.
Christen C.
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Apr 5, 2016
Verified Stay

My dog obviously had a great time boarding with Christen. Christen sent fun photos daily including general updates about how our dog was doing. I appreciated Christen's balance of exercise and rest throughout the day, as I can tell our dog is happy and tired, but not overly exhausted/overwhelmed.

Christen even dropped our dog back off at our house, which was much appreciated. I would highly recommend Christen and I know our pup hopes ...

Christen C.
Christen C.

About Christen

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

AS in vet sciences, dog trainer

I have an extensive history in all fields related to pet care, including veterinary care, training, walking, and grooming.
I have an AS in veterinary sciences and come veterinarian recommended. I can take medical cases and administer most medications.
I board the dogs out of my house, but they are kenneled or in ex pens when they aren't supervised, out on walks, or on an outing.
The boarding price includes one 30 minute walk and ...

What Christen would like to know about your dog

-What is your pet's normal daily schedule?
-How social is your pet with other animals and humans?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Christen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Christen's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
7 years, 9 mo. old, 80 lbs.


Scottish Terrier
3 years, 9 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Christen watches your pet

We love to explore the different parks and dog friendly trails in the area. Christen, Gaia, and Aliya are all experienced dog walkers and never walk more than 2 dogs at one time. We do love to meet with each other and other dog walkers in the area to play with more friends. We also offer solo walks for dogs who prefer one on one outings.

In Christen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Christen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.