Chris R.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Jon G.
Jon G.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Easy to get in touch with and Argo always seems to enjoy his stays and playing with Chris’ dog.

Chris R.
Chris R.
Jen D.
Jen D.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

I contacted Chris last minute to look after Sawyer when I found out I had to travel to a conference. Chris responded to my request quickly and was very accommodating with helping out with a couple of additional requests (watering plants, bringing in mail, etc.). He texted me periodic updates on Sawyers with pictures and made me feel very “in the loop” despite being out of town. He also brought Sawyer to go for a ...

Chris R.
Chris R.

About Chris

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work at home - want friend for pup

Hi there! My name is Chris and I'm looking for friendly dogs to join my daily walks or spend time over the weekend with my own pup. I have a 3yo chocolate lab (Khali) who loves meeting and playing with other dogs. I work in International M&A and consequently am fortunate enough to do most work from the comfort of my own home (when I'm state-side that is). I try to go hike trails in ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences for dogs. Would generally prefer higher energy dogs that don't mind going for runs and or longer hikes with my own dog.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Chris watches your pet

I try to go hiking in the McLean/Great Falls trails during the weekends. I live next to a dog park and close to trails in the Arlington area and therefore frequent those during the weekdays. My own dog is an avid lover of water sports so I try to get her out to the lake at least a couple times a week during the spring and summer months

Chris' Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.