Chris M.

Chris M.

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Pat R.
Pat R.
Oct 11, 2016

Chris is not only a reliable and trusted friend to my animals but experienced with all types of dog and their behavior. His kind nature and calm approach with animals makes him a natural!

Chris M.
Chris M.
Amber  I.
Amber I.
Oct 10, 2016

It is my pleasure to recommend Christopher Muri for employment with your organization. I have known Chris personally and professionally during which time he has volunteered at Amber's Angels Rescue and has worked as an assistant in my families veterinary hospital.
I have been consistently impressed with Chris's attitude and productivity during the time I have known him.
Chris is very bright and quite motivated. I am confident that he will devote himself to a ...

Chris M.
Chris M.
Casey A.
Casey A.
Oct 6, 2016

Chris has taken care of my animals many times. He has his own dog, who he would do ANYTHING for. He is a true animal lover, and would take care of someone else's dog as his own in a heartbeat. He has worked in the animal field before. He was an assistant at a veterinary clinic so he does have some medical experience as well. He's one of the first people I call if I ...

Chris M.
Chris M.

About Chris

7
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Reliable and Experienced Caretaker

Vet assistant, dog handler and trainers assistant. All around animal lover who has plenty of experience with dogs, cats, small animals and farm animals. Animals have been my life since I was little, growing up on a small farm in Massachusetts then later getting involved in the animal medicine, boarding, training and animal therapy field. It doesn't matter if they are big, small, furry, hairless, old, blind, 3 legged or slobbery I love them all ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Chris' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Chris' Pets

Hank

German Shorthaired Pointer and Labrador Retriever
9 years, 5 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.