Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
87%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chris can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Chris D.
Chris D.
August 30, 2016
Verified Stay

This is the first time my wife and I had to use a dog sitter. Throughout our 11 years of having dogs we were always able to leave our dogs with family. So, needless to say, we were a little nervous about leaving them with a sitter. We're very happy we chose Chris. Our two dogs had a great time with Chris and all his furry friends. Chris watched our dogs for 9 days and ...

Chris C.
Chris C.
Ania H.
Ania H.
August 26, 2016
Verified Stay

Chris was an absolutely wonderful host for Zappa. She had a great time, was clearly very well taken care of, and we tremendously enjoyed all the pictures of our pup playing, napping and hanging out with other dogs. I can sincerely recommend Chris to everyone looking for an experienced and devoted dog sitter, and I would love to use his services in the future.

Chris C.
Chris C.
Florence H.
Florence H.
August 8, 2016
Verified Stay

Scotch had a great stay at Chris' place. The property is all fenced in and Chris had put up a baby pool ready for our water loving spaniel to dive in! Chris kept us updated with many pictures and messages and we felt fully reassured that Scotch was in great care. We have Scotch back home now for a few hours and he is relaxed, calm and happy as always. Thanks Chris for your great ...

Chris C.
Chris C.

About Chris

2
years of experience
  • PAWS NY
  • Rover Protection Package
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your puppies comfortable abode!

Hello my name is Chris! I've discovered what I wanted to do with the rest of my life; work with animals! In the past year I rescued a Mastiff from Pets Alive Westchester. It truly was the most refreshing experience in my life. Charlie has brought me a new outlook on life, weather pending daily we always go to the local trails for a hike , a short walk, we are two that like to stay ...

What Chris would like to know about your dog

No breed discrimination! What they like to do ( do they like to relax, or like to go for a hike)

Whether they have food or toy aggression.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Chris' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Chris' Pets

Charlie

English Mastiff and Mixed
5 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.