Chera J.

Response Rate: 71%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chera can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Chera's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Chera is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Cindy H.
Cindy H.
Jul 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Chera did an amazing job caring for my young kittens. I got updates on how they were doing and was glad I didn't have to worry about them while I was away.

Chera J.
Nicole A.
Nicole A.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pup loves Chera! She was very responsive and sent us several updates when we were out of town. So glad to find someone in Tupelo that we can feel comfortable leaving our dog with :)

Chera J.
Kerry B.
Kerry B.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Chera was great! She posted updates and photos for each visit, and let me know what they were up to every day.

Chera J.

About Chera

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Flexible agenda. Tons of experience

I am currently working on becoming a dog trainer, I worked at a vet clinic for over a year, and I have dog sat for numerous clients. While working at the vet clinic, I learned many tools that can be used in emergency situations for dogs and I also have many contacts that I can reach out to if a problem were to occur. I have fostered several “untouchable” dogs and spend my free time ...

What Chera would like to know about your dog

Every dog breed has different quirks and different personalities and love getting to see the differences in every dog.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Chera's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Chera's Pets

Harley

Australian Shepherd
1 year old, 23 lbs.

When Chera watches your pet

I like to take the time to work with dogs while their owners are away. I enjoy playing fetch and going on walks with dogs who are physically capable. I take pride in getting to know the personalities of each dog that I keep.

In Chera's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Chera's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.