House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Chelsea can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
6 Reviews

Kelley G.
Kelley G.
Jul 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Chelsea is simply wonderful. She showed up in a pinch, exceeded every expectation, and not only took care of my babies physically, but also emotionally. Her care with kindness is beautiful and so appreciated ? My sweet Henry and Louie thank you for loving on them! We will definitely be using Chelsea again when we can!

Chelsea G.
Chelsea G.
Kevin C.
Kevin C.
Oct 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Chelsea is amazing. my dog loves her, she treats him so well, with such warmth and compassion.

my wife likes clean paws, chelsea goes above and beyond and wipes his feet!

i'd gladly provide a recommendation for her at all times.

proceed with extreme happiness!

Chelsea G.
Chelsea G.
Leigh M.
Leigh M.
Aug 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Let me first say, I was really nervous leaving my aging dog with a stranger in my home.
But from the minute I (we) met Chelsea, she put our fears at ease. She is a wonderful caring professional who clearly loves animals! Buddy can be very shy and nervous but not around Chelsea! He warmed up to her right away and she spent so much time taking pictures for us throughout our vacation and keeping ...

Chelsea G.
Chelsea G.

About Chelsea

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

An enthusiastic animal lover!

Growing up with dogs my entire life, I've come to love and admire all breeds! My dogs are and will always be a part of my family, and I will make sure to treat yours as such, also. Caring for dogs and other animals is my passion and what I love to do, so your dog would be in excellent hands. I'm flexible with my schedule as well so I can't wait to meet you!

What Chelsea would like to know about your dog

I own animals of my own, all animal friendly, so I would love to know if your dog is as well. Is there food aggression, or a special diet your dog needs? As long as I know about its personality and health issues. No breed preference, as all dogs are welcome. But I do have stairs in my house, so if your dog is smaller and can't do those, would I be able to carry it without causing it distress? I want your dog to feel at home and stress free, so please inform me of anything I should know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Chelsea's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Chelsea's Pets


Siberian Husky
9 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.


1 year, 11 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Chelsea watches your pet

I enjoy the park, such as clove lakes and silver lake on Staten Island, and would love to take your fur baby there as well! Even if it's just to sit in the sun or enjoy a leisurely walk. Or around the neighborhood if your dog is older or can't travel. I'm open to suggestions once I get to know your dog!

In Chelsea's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Chelsea's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.