Charmela & Russell G.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Charmela & Russell can host 1 dog per night.
Charmela & Russell can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Charmela & Russell's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Susan B.
Susan B.
Mar 28, 2019
Verified Stay

A lovely family with children who made our dogs' stay so much better. They played with her and let her sleep with them which made her feel loved. It's been the best experience, knowing that they took such good care of her.

Charmela & Russell G.
Mindy M.
Mindy M.
Mar 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Five stars! So happy with Max’s stay at Charmela and Russell’s home! We received many updates and pictures and he was well-loved! Will definitely have him stay there again!

Charmela & Russell G.
Rex M.
Rex M.
Feb 20, 2019

I’ve used Charmela and Russell a few times now to watch my baby (miniature poodle) and can’t speak highly enough about them. My dog is VERY spoiled so I’ve found it very hard to trust someone with my sweet Buttercup. They have the sweetest family and the little kids are so sweet. When i pick up my baby can tell she’s been having so much fun and so well taken care ...

Charmela & Russell G.

About Charmela & Russell

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fun loving family for your fur baby

I am a stay at home mom to four kiddos. I have 13 and 11 year old boys who are very helpful and responsible. I have 5 and 3 year old girls that are sweet and so much fun. My husband and I have grown up with dogs both big and small. Our kids have learned to love and care for their own pets. We currently have a Mini Chocolate Labradoodle, Peppa, that has the ...

What Charmela & Russell would like to know about your dog

We prefer to watch small to medium sized dogs as we live in a condo. We ask that the dog(s) in our care be well tempered and gets along well with other dogs and children of all ages.
We are open to setting up a quick meet and greet in our home if you desire. Otherwise, we are ready to make your pup a part of our extended family.

*We also ask that your dog is up to date on vaccinations and has been treated for fleas/ticks.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Charmela & Russell's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Charmela & Russell's Pets

Peppa

Labradoodle
1 year, 8 months old, 12 lbs.

When Charmela & Russell watches your pet

We live across the street from Serrano Park and the forest trails. Your pup will enjoy a family walk which will usually end with a game of fetch. Our older kids have baseball games at various parks throughout South Orange County and pups are always welcome to join in on the fun (if you desire). While we do enjoy the outdoors, we also like to cuddle on the couch for a good movie and the pups are more than welcome to relax with us. Our kids love animals and we have always had a dog in our home. They are wonderful and responsible helpers. It’s nice to have extra sets of eyes and hands to ensure your dog is in a fun, yet safe environment.

In Charmela & Russell's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Charmela & Russell's Neighborhood

Charmela & Russell's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.