Charles O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Charles can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Charles can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Charles' Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Charles is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

31
repeat clients
71 Reviews

Karen L.
Karen L.
Sep 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Charles and his wife are simply great! Lucas had a blast with their two dogs! It’s such a great home full of energy and attention just what Lucas is always looking for, so I was thrilled they took in Lucas as their own family member! Thank you soo much!

Charles O.
Barbara F.
Barbara F.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Charles and Christine are exceptional sitters. For nine days, they cared for our nine-year-old lab as if she were their own family. Our girl was incandescently happy! She made a close bond of friendship with their two sweet dogs and they were soon the three musketeers! They went on walks together, had lots of playtime, and enjoyed hanging out together. Charles and Christine sent daily updates and wonderful pictures, they kept her regular schedule ...

Charles O.
Derrick L.
Derrick L.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Rocky & Tyson had a blast staying with Charles! I think their vacation with his dogs was better than mine. Charles kept me updated on the puppy play vacation throughout their stay with pictures too. I’m sure they can’t wait to visit again!

Charles O.

About Charles

13
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Easy-going, quiet home

We love having dogs around. And we also know what it's like to have to board a dog and then spend half of a vacation worrying that they're lonely or scared. So we would love to give your dog a second home while their family is away.

Christina works from home, so your dog won't spend weekdays alone. We have an aging Golden Retriever and a young Bernese Mountain Dog who love everyone.

Your dog ...

What Charles would like to know about your dog

If your dog hasn't stayed with us before, it's important to us that you and your dog come over and meet us before a stay. We want to make sure that everyone is happy and feels comfortable! We don't accept bookings with new dogs with less than a day's notice.

If your dog has separation anxiety, food issues, potty issues, or any other special behavior, just let us know! It won't be a problem (we've been through it all--with our own dogs and visiting dogs), we just want to know what to prepare for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Charles's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Charles's Pets

Roscoe

Golden Retriever
11 years, 2 months old, 82 lbs.

Emily

Bernese Mountain Dog
2 years, 7 months old, 70 lbs.

When Charles watches your pet

We have a fenced back yard where the dogs can run around and play, and we live on a quiet dead-end road.

In Charles's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Charles's Neighborhood

Charles's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.