Celosia M.

Celosia M.

Dog Boarding

$16
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$16
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Celosia can host 1 dog per night.
Celosia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Amanda J.
Amanda J.
October 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Celosia was fantastic with my dog Dixie! She sent regular updates and pictures, which I thoroughly appreciated. I always like to see how Dixie is doing when she stays away from home, and she really seemed to enjoy being with Celosia. Celosia has a dog that Dixie got along with really well- they were constantly playing together. I will definitely being using Celosia's services again in the future :)

Celosia M.
Celosia M.
Ashley W.
Ashley W.
August 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Celosia kept Ralph during the day and overnight. She went above and beyond sending pictures and text updates throughout his stay. Her dog Dingo and Ralph got to keep each other company the whole time. Ralph can't wait to go back to see his new friends!

Celosia M.
Celosia M.
Ashley P.
Ashley P.
July 22, 2017

Celosia is a wonderful person. She's personally helped me get through rough times in my life so she is very reliable and loyal. She used to help care for a special needs dog named Rome when she lived in St. Charles and was really good with him. Taking him for walks, giving him attention, training him, giving him treats. Rome learned what "kennel up" means from Celosia and would willingly go into a kennel when ...

Celosia M.
Celosia M.

About Celosia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, very patient

Until further notice I have 100% open availability (of course once we get talking we can discuss to make sure that's still the case). I also have prior experience and am actually rather partial to animals that may have special needs and understand patience & kindness is of upmost importance. I can provide status updates and walks, treats, water, and other basics throughtout the dog's stay as needed. I do not mind having them on ...

What Celosia would like to know about your dog

I am open to any pure or mixed breed staying with me, as long as they are under my apartment's 35 lb weight restriction. I would like to know of any special needs/behavioral quirks beforehand and how to best deal with them. If your dog is missing any body parts that is perfectly fine as well, I'd again just like a heads up so I can make sure I am prepared and able to care for your precious pooch. If your dog needs a special diet, you will need to bring the food with them and I'd prefer if food was brought regardless as it'd be best if a dog sticks to food you know works with them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Celosia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Celosia's Pets

Dingo

Mixed
4 years, 9 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Star

Cat
1 year, 1 mo. old, 7 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.