Cathy B.

Cathy B.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cathy can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

44
repeat clients
81 Reviews

Lauren T.
Lauren T.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Cathy is amazing! She goes above and beyond to make sure my puppy is happy! We call her every time we need a sitter!

Cathy B.
Cathy B.
Gerry F.
Gerry F.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Just as before, Cathy was so wonderful with Augie. I could tell he was well taken care of. Thank you Cathy!!! ? woof!

Cathy B.
Cathy B.
Tristin N.
Tristin N.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

My shiba inu Bella had a great time with Cathy! This was my first experience with Rover.com and an unfamiliar pet sitter. Cathy assured me that Bella would be well taken care of as her own. Cathy updated me daily with pictures and videos so I could see my little girl playing and resting. Bella got along with all other dogs Cathy had at daycare and they played very well together in her large ...

Cathy B.
Cathy B.

About Cathy

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Home Full Time with a Fenced Yard!

Hello, I’m Cathy! My love for animals inspired me to become a pet sitter. Previously, I was a foster mom for the Arizona Humane Society which I really enjoyed. I have experience with special needs dogs. I know how to care for blind, deaf, and diabetic pups as well as those with epilepsy.

Your pup will be solely under my care during our time together. I used to have six dogs, each a different ...

What Cathy would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what your dog likes to do, how much exercise they need, and about their eating schedule. I also like learning their normal schedule or routine and their favorites toys and treats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Cathy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Cathy's Pets

Sandy

12 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Sydney

Small Greek Domestic Dog
7 years, 9 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Cathy watches your pet

Every morning, I’ll take your pooch outside to my backyard to go potty and sniff around. Depending on your dog’s specific needs, I will administer their medications, feed them breakfast and give them a fresh bowl of water. Up next will be play time or rest time. I don’t work outside my house so I’ll be home to monitor any animals that are in my care. I like to have them hang outside with me while I garden. I have a large vegetable garden and the puppies like hanging outside with me. All in all, my schedule is the dog’s schedule.

I enjoy taking photos and videos of all the pups I care for and sending them to my clients. This lets them see how their babies are doing and will ease any anxieties they may be having. It gives me pride to have an owner text me with excitement and laughter at seeing what their pet is up to while they’re away.

In Cathy's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cathy's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.