Catherine M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Catherine can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Catherine can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Catherine's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

17
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Shannon L.
Shannon L.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Always a wonderful time at Catherine’s

Catherine M.
Shannon L.
Shannon L.
Aug 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Always an excellent stay with Catherine. Buddy is always happy to have other small dogs as company and a warm home to care for him.

Catherine M.
Teresa N.
Teresa N.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Love this sitter. She has been there for us last minute a few times this year. We never worry about going away and what the dogs are like. She sends pictures every day and they feel at home here. Love the fact she only does small dogs it works perfect for our situation. She is a dog whisperer.

Catherine M.

About Catherine

19
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Qualified, Dependable Dog Sitter

Full-time family-style daycare/boarding for small dogs under 30 lbs/14 kg. -
Your little dog deserves all the comforts and benefits of a loving, pet-friendly home environment - while you are traveling, shopping, at doctor's appointments, or work!

Conveniently located in the heart of Oshawa - just 5 minutes north of HWY 401 & Simcoe Street! I have a fully-fenced quarter acre lot - my little bit of country in the middle of the city!

Your ...

What Catherine would like to know about your dog

** Has your dog been boarded before? Does he/she get along with other small dogs?
** Does your dog show signs of stress or anxiety when away from you?
** How is your dog's potty training? Will your dog pee/poop in the house?
** Has your dog ever chewed on, eaten or marked on anything they shouldn't?
** Has your dog ever been in scuffle with another dog?
Specializing in small dogs, so no large or aggressive breeds, high prey or high-energy dogs - even if they are just puppies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Catherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Catherine's Pets

Dexter

Bichon Frise
14 years, 4 months old, 12 lbs.

Denny

Bichon Frise and Poodle
9 years, 4 months old, 20 lbs.

When Catherine watches your pet

Dogs have free reign on the main floor, with lots of dog-safe toys to play with, dog beds and couches to rest on, in air-conditioned or heated comfort.
We go outside to play at least every couple of hours, or as needed. We stay outside as long as the dogs are happy to be out there.
Check out my doggie play area!! (Picture above) Dogs love running around my beautiful quarter acre backyard (herbicide & pesticide-free), totally fenced in and lots of shade, mature trees to check out, bushes to hide behind, squirrels and balls to chase - leash-free!
Regular meal and treat times (dogs are fed separately to prevent bowl-sharing), with access to plenty of filtered water to drink whenever they need.
In the evenings, the dogs usually cuddle with me on the couch, or curl up in a dog bed, while we watch TV.
At night, the dogs sleep in my bedroom, wherever they are happiest - on the bed, in their dog bed, or in their crate.

In Catherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Catherine's Neighborhood

Catherine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.