Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Catherine can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Catherine can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Carol S.
Carol S.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

We were in Edwardsville visiting friends and were looking for some doggie day care so we could go into St Louis. Catherine was very helpful in accommodating our schedule. She made sure Heidi was comfortable with her dogs and made sure she understood Heidi’s needs. Catherine sent several photos. I especially liked the one of Heidi and the greyhound. They were buds. I felt very comfortable leaving Heidi with Catherine. Thanks.

Catherine A.
Catherine A.
Alison G.
Alison G.
Oct 23, 2018

Catie was great! She was punctual, friendly, and incredibly sweet with Oso. My dog is a very excitable St. Bernard mix and she managed him gently and confidently without hesitation. I felt really comfortable letting her walk him, and decided immediately that I will have her continue to take care of him.

Catherine A.
Catherine A.
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Oct 22, 2018

Catherine has at least 13 years professional experience (probably more). I first worked alongside her in 2005 caring for animals in an animal shelter. Our duties included feeding and cleaning different animals (mostly cats and dogs of all sizes) as well as playing with or walking the animals and giving them lots of love and attention.

Catherine is skilled in handling animals and has done so constantly and consistently for the 13 years I've known ...

Catherine A.
Catherine A.

About Catherine

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

10+ years professional experience

I began working with animals in early 2000 including working with animal shelters (cleaning and walking), doggy daycares (supervising play, temperament testing, as well as preventing or breaking up fights if needed), boarding (including night time potty training), and experience caring for special needs dogs.

Experience with special needs dogs includes giving medicine, hand feeding, cooking and feeding special diets, and giving eye drops. I can carry large dogs, and I have been trained in ...

What Catherine would like to know about your dog

Is your dog dog friendly?
Is your dog cat friendly?
Is your dog good with kids?
Are you comfortable with me bringing you dog to a park for walks?
Is your dog used to a schedule?
Does your dog require any medication or extra assistance with anything?
Does your dog have any allergies or follow a strict diet?
Do you allow your dog on furniture?
Is there any training you are currently working on?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Catherine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Catherine's Pets

Bella

Italian Greyhound
14 years old, 10 lbs.

Lisa

Italian Greyhound
15 years old, 7 lbs.

Link

Greyhound
3 years old, 80 lbs.

Nadya

Russian Blue
3 years old, 11 lbs.

When Catherine watches your pet

We are withing walking distance of the bike trail. I will take dogs for walks when the weather is nice, we have a plastic kiddie pool for dogs who like water on hot days, always another dog to play with, and of course couch and bed snuggles are always available.

In Catherine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Catherine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.