Carrie H.

(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carrie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carrie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Carrie's Photos

Reviews

5 Reviews

Donald B.
Donald B.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I really hate to leave such a glowing review for Carrie because I want to keep her as my little secret. That said, she is a absolutely fantastic dog sitter. Her professionalism during the initial meet and greet to make sure you were comfortable with her taking care of our fur babies was outstanding. She asked all sorts of questions as far as routines, habits, socialization with other dogs, feeding schedule, and medication. One of ...

Carrie H.
Jill G.
Jill G.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Carrie and her husband, Jim, are simply the best! I’m always anxious to leave my dog (even with my parents), but any concerns melted as I had the pleasure of getting to know them. I love them and their 2 dogs. No further words would do justice to how I feel! ?

Carrie H.
George H.
George H.
May 29, 2018

Carrie is animal lover! She is and very knowledgeable about the needs of the dogs and cares for them as if the were her own.

Carrie H.

About Carrie

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

ANIMAL LOVER Dogs/Cats/Farm Animals

I’m that crazy animal lady that you’ve heard about...
I am home full time and absolutely live for animals. My husband and I have two rescue dogs of our own and our lives revolve around them. We’ve never put our dogs in a kennel, only home care will do for us. We have been so lucky to have people we trust care for our dogs when we are away. Whether it’s ...

What Carrie would like to know about your dog

•Does your dog get along with other dogs?
•Has your dog(s) ever had any issues with other dogs? If yes, please explain.
•Is your dog house broken?
•Is your dog crate trained?
•I DO NOT discriminate against any breeds.
•Because one of my dogs has special needs, I can only take small dogs OR any sized, well behaved, lower energy dogs that get along with other dogs. This can be determined during a meet and greet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carrie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carrie's Pets

Phoebe

Cairn Terrier, Poodle, and Shih Tzu
9 years, 11 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Coco

Chihuahua, Pekingese, and Pomeranian
8 years, 1 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Carrie watches your pet

Neighborhood Walks - Swimming Pool - Sleep in Bed - Never Outside Unattended - Allowed on the Furniture - Soooooo Many Kisses - Spooning on the Couch - Warm Lap to Nap on - I’m Always Home - Photo Shoots for Parent Updates - Really, we’ll just treat your dog(s) the way we treat our own <3

In Carrie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Carrie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.