Carrie E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carrie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Carrie's Photos

Reviews

4 Reviews
Stacey T.
Stacey T.
Oct 23, 2015

Carrie is absolutely wonderful!!! I started using her for our dog sitting needs years ago when my Boston terrier had a seizure disorder and I was scared to leave him alone while I was at work, which was 12-13 hour shifts. Carrie always took great care of him and even helped with picking up and dropping him off. We now have two yorkies and they absolutely love going to stay with her. She sends us ...

Carrie E.
Celine B.
Celine B.
Oct 22, 2015

Carrie is an extremely professional, reliable, and experienced dog sitter. My dog does not do well around new people, which can be very intimidating. Carrie did a wonderful job when she first met my pit bull. She was not intimidated and was very patient and knew how to respond to her. She's always there when you need her and is very flexible on last minute cancellations or requests to come an extra day and time. ...

Carrie E.
Christie  P.
Christie P.
Oct 22, 2015

Carrie was recommended to us by a local pet care facility when our dog did not board well.
She was gentle, kind, reliable, and the perfect solution for our pet. With her punctual care, our dog was able to stay in familiar surroundings of home, and look forward to Carrie's visits of fresh food and water, along with backyard play. We came back from a 10 day vacation to find a healthy and happy pet. ...

Carrie E.

About Carrie

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced Pet Sitter

My name is Carrie. I have especially loved dogs since I was a little girl. My family got our first dog when I was one and Mikey lived to be the wonderful age of 18! I work part time as an assistant manager at a local boarding facility, I have worked at this facility for 16 years. We are an animal loving family, my son especially loves cats! Being around animals of all kinds has ...

What Carrie would like to know about your dog

I mainly service the clients I have by coming to their home to provide care for the pets. The charge for this is $20 per visit. I can come up to four times per day. I aslo have a few clients with smaller dogs, that are pet and child friendly that have their pets stay in our home. The charge for this $45 per night, please send me a message to inquire about boarding your pets in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carrie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carrie's Pets

Uno

Chihuahua
15 years old, 7 lbs.

Taz

Chihuahua
10 years, 11 months old, 5 lbs.

When Carrie watches your pet

I am very open and I try to do whatever it takes to make the client and their pet comfortable while I am sitting with them. My schedule is flexible, and I am able to take dogs on walks at the owner's request.

In Carrie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Carrie's Neighborhood

Carrie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.