Carrie D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carrie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Mar 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Carrie and her family did such an incredible job of taking care of my little girl. I’m already booking her for my next trip and would recommend her to anyone I know.

Carrie D.
Thank you Kelly for sharing Madison with our family and for this great review - looking forward to seeing her again!
Carrie D.
Janneke B.
Janneke B.
Feb 11, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover so we were extremely nervous about leaving our dog with a stranger, but Carrie and her family made the entire process super easy. From the first time we met the family, we knew Ollie would be well taken care of. We absolutely loved the daily updates Carrie sent us, putting our mind at ease and showing just how well Ollie was being take care of. Highly recommend Carrie ...

Carrie D.
Janneke, thank you for such wonderful words - Ollie was a delight and is welcome in our home anytime!
Carrie D.
Beth C.
Beth C.
Jan 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Carrie and her family are awesome! I can't say enough how great she is. If our boy, Tom, could talk I'm sure he would tell us he had the best time ever! Carrie was great sending updates and being so accommodating to us. We would recommend her in a heart beat!

Carrie D.
Beth, thank you for this fantastic review! Tom will always have a special place in our hearts :)
Carrie D.

About Carrie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Come relax and play with us!

I grew up caring for my family's dogs, have over 10 years of experience caring for dogs, and have a very soft spot for animals. My 2 children are open and willing to play with and care for your dog as well, and we are home nearly every day all day, so your dog would have an overabundance of company. We currently do not own any dogs, therefore there would be no competition for attention ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Carrie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Carrie watches your pet

We will go on walks in and around the neighborhood; I jog regularly and can bring your pup along if they are high energy. We also hike and would be happy to bring our furry guests along for the fun.

In Carrie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Carrie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.