Caroline M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Maggie D.
Maggie D.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Caroline was very professional and nice, and really came through for us with a last-minute booking! Our little guy is 16 years old so we’re usually pretty nervous about leaving him alone for several days, but Caroline really put our minds at ease. She was super attentive to his needs and schedule, and sent regular updates and pictures while we were away. Will definitely be hiring Caroline again!

Caroline M.
Caroline M.
Hannah P.
Hannah P.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Caroline was on time, detail oriented and listened to all my concerns about leaving my frenchies during a heatwave. When I got home everything was orderly, pups were happy and fed and not too hot- she worked hard to keep them cool and calm- and she even watered the plants on our patio so everything looks just as good as when I left! Would absolutely recommend!

Caroline M.
Caroline M.
Emily R.
Emily R.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

We've used Caroline twice to stay in our home with our dog and elderly cat. Both times we came back to a happy, tired pup and a spotless home! Our cat takes a bit more care than most being that she is 21 years old and I don't trust anyone with watching her, but Caroline has a caring and attentive way that keeps me at ease while I'm gone. Caroline and her daughter are wonderful!!

Caroline M.
Caroline M.

About Caroline

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced and loving

I grew up with dogs and have also fostered for a dog rescue and volunteered at a pet rescue. I am an experienced house and pet sitter and have even cared for eight cats and two dogs for a regular client!
I work 70% of the workday out of the house and 30% from my home office, and am also in school finishing my business degree. My dog-experienced 11yo daughter is home a few evenings ...

What Caroline would like to know about your dog

Please be up-to-date on vaccinations and be child-friendly. Sorry, but hair/hypo-allergenic dogs ONLY for housesitting! A cat or two is fine, also- I have had and love cats and other pets, too. (Guinea pigs, fish, hamsters, birds, reptiles- all good!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Caroline watches your pet

I live near Green Lake, so walks there, and, of course, neighborhood walks. I do not take dogs off leash. Weekend is for playing at the park and, depending on timing, evenings in a neighborhood park, or the lake. My 11yo daughter is very pet experienced and loves animals, as well. She would happily play with your child-friendly dog, too. (Child-friendly dogs exhibit predictable safe behavior around children.)

Caroline's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.