Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carole & Shannon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Mary Heather S.
Mary Heather S.
Jan 14, 2019

I highly recommend Carole and Shannon's family if you’re looking for people who really understand and love dogs.

Over the years, I have seen them interacting with 3 dogs of their own, all with very different temperaments, as well as with friends’ dogs. Their own dog is secure and well-behaved, whether on walks around strangers, playing in the dog park, or alone at home. They will lavish your dog with affection, but also be ...

Carole & Shannon C.
Carole & Shannon C.
Janice A.
Janice A.
Jan 12, 2019

I have been friends with Carole and Shannon for over 20 years. They are kind and caring people who have a deep connection with their pets. Their dog is fully integrated into their family and their son, in particular, is very interested in caring for dogs and learning positive reinforcement training techniques. Carole and Shannon take their responsibilities seriously and will give the best care possible to any animal under their supervision.

Carole & Shannon C.
Carole & Shannon C.

About Carole & Shannon

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

We want to be your dog's 2nd family

For us, taking care of dogs is a family affair. Our family is Shannon (grown-up), Carole (grown-up), Mairin (7th grade) Eamon (5th grade). Oh, and Ivy! She's five.

Dogs have been part of our family for more than 20 years. Dogs at our house get plenty of snuggles, lots of outdoor time, and yummy treats when working on new commands and skills.

We learned to care for (and train) dogs from The Monks of New ...

What Carole & Shannon would like to know about your dog

Please let us know your dog's favorite activities and vocabulary so we can play and communicate well.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Carole & Shannon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carole & Shannon's Pets

Ivy

Mixed
5 years old, 55 lbs.

When Carole & Shannon watches your pet

We live on Milwaukee's East Side, near the Oak Leaf Trail and Lake Michigan, so there are lots of cool, smelly places for your pooch to walk with us. We are close to Bradford Beach, McKinley Marina, and Lake Park, creating lots of places for your dog to run and play. Our 10YO son is practicing his dog training skills, so if you like we can work on any commands or tricks you are interested in. A few good dog parks are within driving distance if that's more to your dog's liking.

In Carole & Shannon's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Carole & Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.