Carli A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carli can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carli can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Ricardo R.
Ricardo R.
Nov 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Quick response and great service!

Carli A.
Carli A.
Tiffany L.
Tiffany L.
Nov 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Carli is incredibly sweet and accommodating. My Pup was comfortable and well taken Care of while we went out to explore Joshua Tree. I felt like she was in very good hands. ???

Carli A.
Carli A.
Gretchen G.
Gretchen G.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks Carli for looking out for my little one. I liked that she had a playmate since Grace is a social dog and requires lots of attention. She was dog tired which made her sleep great!

Carli A.
Carli A.

About Carli

29
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Toy Breed Luv - 24/7 TLC Provided

Specializing in toy breeds & seniors. Your fur baby will never be left alone when you book with me! ♡

Hi, I'm Carli! I've always had a special place in my heart for dogs.

I had my first dog, a Shetland Sheepdog, when I was 5, and haven't been without one since, owning and learning about many different breeds both growing up, and on my own as an adult. As a young child, I used to ...

What Carli would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their usual routine, commands, feeding instructions, activities they enjoy, potty habits, favorite treats, even favorite music, anything I can do to make their stay more fun and stress free! You know them best, so please communicate with me because that is always the key to a good experience.

Because of my own special needs, I can't watch large breed dogs. A big dog wouldn't fit in our bed, so may feel left out with the others sleeping with us in it, would frighten my toy dogs, and may just be too much for me to care for in general, so it wouldn't be a good fit. This could be negotiable if your bigger dog is extremely well behaved and laid back, and I don't happen to be sitting any toy dogs at the time. If I am watching your toy breed, they will be around other small dogs exclusively.

I cater to sweet little lap dogs who need a lot of attention, love and cuddles to soothe their anxiety, or just need a loving home away from home, but don't require a great deal of physical exertion to provide care. If you have this type of dog and worry about leaving them with just anyone who might not be understanding of their separation anxiety, or capable of providing for the needs of a clingy and demanding dog, please consider giving me a try, as I think we would be a perfect fit.

Any dog-aggressive animal is a risk I am not willing to take, for the sake of my own pets and yours. Otherwise, we just ask that your dog not be destructive to the house and furniture, and vaccinated/wormed/not carrying anything contagious.

Special needs are no problem at all, as long as they're clearly explained. I can administer oral/topical medication or whatever is needed, though I am not prepared to administer injections.

Some of my favorite breeds that I'd be comfortable watching are Poodle, Chihuahua, Maltese, Yorkie, Shih Tzu, Lhasa Apso, Pomeranian, Bichon Frise, Dachshund, Pug, Havanese, and French Bulldog!

Feel free to ask me about your dog, if you're unsure. I'll ask you some questions and should be able to get a good idea of whether or not they would work out in our home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Carli's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carli's Pets

Buster

Chihuahua
12 years, 5 mo. old, 6 lbs.

Yoshimi

Maltese and Poodle
2 years, 1 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Carli watches your pet

While I am unable to walk outside, they can run and explore in the backyard with my dogs all they want, as long as they won't try to escape our chain link fence. Please let me know if they have a tendency to try to dig out, and we will keep them leashed when they potty outside if so! We will play inside with our mountain of cute and fun dog toys if they're into it, play fetch, or if they're the type to want or need to sleep a lot, I will make them as comfy as I can with a peaceful environment and give them their space. We have dog beds, and you're welcome to bring your dog's, but the dogs who stay overnight usually end up joining us with our dogs in our bed anyway! :-)

We keep high quality grain free treats and food in the house for our dogs, please let me know of any other dietary restrictions! We get a monthly BarkBox, so have a steady supply of high quality treats and toys available.

While I can't go for walks myself, my husband is often able to accommodate an afternoon or evening walk if your dog needs them and is staying overnight. Everyone in this house will dote on your pet if they are home, but I will always be home and attentive.

My nearly 12 year old Chihuahua, Buster, is neutered, and generally tolerates other small dogs, but is afraid of people he doesn't know, especially men, and big hyper dogs. He's only 6 lbs.

Our year old 8 lb Maltipoo, Yoshimi, is a very sweet and playful little girl. She usually gets along with other dogs, though she is afraid of large dogs and strange humans. Buster won't play with her, so she loves to have another dog visit who actually wants to. She can be a little anxious meeting other dogs at first, but is good once she sees them as friendly.

We all spend a lot of time in bed cuddling, and I will be happy to bring your pup into my home and spoil it rotten with love and care just like I do my own!

In Carli's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Carli's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.