Carla T.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$23
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carla can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Carla can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
47 Reviews

Susannah L.
Susannah L.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Carla is now my Dibbles' second Mom. Animals are her passion. She treated my baby like he was her own. Dibbles was well taken care of. He has special food needs and Carla was very accommodating with those needs. She also has a beautiful daughter who let Dibbles sleep with her, which I am sure was one of his favorite parts of the weekend stay. Carla sent me pictures of how Dibbles was doing over ...

Carla T.
Carla T.
Lisa J.
Lisa J.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

This is the first time I've ever left Gunner and Carla was awesome! I got daily text updates and pictures on how he was doing. I felt confident he was in good hands and we will definitely come back to Carla for future dog sitting!
Thanks Carla!

Carla T.
Carla T.
Rylie S.
Rylie S.
Sep 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Carla was amazing! My dogs had a blast with her and her family. I was confident in the care she provided my furbabies. I'll definitely be using her in the future when we go out of town!!

Carla T.
Carla T.

About Carla

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I treat your dog like family.

I am here for you (and your furry friend) whether you are going on vacation, or hosting company that is allergic to your pet. My goal is to keep your pet so happy they want to come back :) I have experience with all breeds of dogs and dogs from abusive backgrounds. I will enforce any training you may be working on, but am also totally fine with letting your pal sleep in my bed or ...

What Carla would like to know about your dog

First and foremost: TELL THE TRUTH!! I have a bad review because the owners of the last dogs I sat lied about their dogs. If your dog isn't house trained, no big deal! I know to take them out more and keep a eye on them. Besides every dog has accidents sometimes. If your dog is food aggressive, warn me. I can feed them separate. If all your dogs chew on furniture tell me instead of trying to fudge over it.I can handle anything if you just tell me about it and it will make our interactions much easier :) Also, they OFFERED to pay for the couch, I never asked at all. I understand that animals are like people.I would like to know you pets personality. Do they want food and water then to be left alone? Or do they need a hour of fetch to be truly happy? I would prefer their medical history, written down, in case of emergency. Likes and dislikes. I don't want to be taking a dog for a walk that would rather sleep! Also, any training that you would like continued, I would like to know. I don't want to let your dog on my bed and be reinforcing a habit you are trying to break!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carla's Pets

Timber

Alaskan Husky and Alaskan Malamute
6 years old, 65 lbs.

Dolly

Redbone Coonhound and Staffordshire Bull Terrier
1 year, 4 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Carla watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I usually walk them up the street, around the park and down by the creek. If your dog has people/water/dog issues, please let me know and I can change the routine for them.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If it is acceptable for you, your dog can sleep in my bed or my daughters as dogs seem to attach themselves to her. If you prefer they can sleep on the floor or in a kennel if you so choose. Never outside unless that is your preference.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I will be home a minimum of 17 hours a day while your pup is here, usually 24 hours a day. I tend to schedule stays when I am off or get off early if I cant switch days off.

Time I'll spend with your dog
If your pet stays at my home I will be with it all the time. My daughter is also a animal lover and will be playing tug o war and fetch right along with us! If I come to your home I will be there 3 times a day for a minimum of two hours each time.

Extra house-sitting services
I am willing to do any light duty you may need. Watering plants, taking out the trash leaving on different lights eachday..anything you would like done.

In Carla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Carla's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.