Carla H.

Woodhaven-Richmond Hill, Woodhaven, NY

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carla can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
2 Reviews

Gimariel C.
Gimariel C.
Feb 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Carla was great. She requested a meet and greet before hand which helped ease the anxiety when trusting your puppy to a stranger. She watched him interact with her own dog and ultimately agreed to walk him. She was prompt, gave updates on the walk and feedback on a concern we had with pulling. Carla went above and beyond and we will continue to make our requests for walks with her.

Carla H.
Carla H.
Alexander V.
Alexander V.
Nov 7, 2017

So i’ve seen Carla’s work ethic and can vouch that she would be a great partner. Carla has a great desire to constantly learn and that’s exactly what’s she been doing on her journey to become an expert in her field. She knows a dog’s specific trait in regards to their breed and how to approach them. Carla also has a more modern approach to training dogs with techniques such ...

Carla H.
Carla H.

About Carla

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Structured Professional Dog Walker

I am a professional dog walker/trainer. I work for a well known training company in the city. I am a huge dog lover looking to walk dogs in my neighborhood during my spare time. My available days are Wednesday and Thursdays. I have experience dealing with all types of breeds, sizes, and behavioral issues. When walking dogs, i am very aware of my surroundings. I do not allow people to pet the dog that ...

What Carla would like to know about your dog

I would like to confirm they have all the vaccinations (rabies, distemper, bordatella). I would also like to know if they are potty trained, and if they have any medical or behavioral issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Carla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Carla's Pets


7 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.


Labrador Retriever
3 years, 6 mo. old, 57 lbs.


Chihuahua and Pomeranian
9 years, 7 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Carla watches your pet

I am pretty athletic so I can jog, bike ride, or roller blade with a dog if that is what he/she needs. I am a great dog handler, so I can provide structured walks to your dog, which means they will walk calmly without pulling or marking everywhere, and teach leash manners while enjoying the walk. I can walk your dog around your neighborhood or go to the nearest park.

In Carla's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Carla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.