Carissa M.

Carissa M.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Carol C.
Carol C.
May 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Jimmy was so well looked after by Carissa! He truly enjoyed his stay, and would not hesitate to visit again next time...

Carissa M.
Carissa M.
Nora H.
Nora H.
Apr 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Carissa’s place has become Abby’s home away from home. She’s a little blue every time I leave Carissa and her dog Pepper
I couldn’t think of a better place for our little darling. 5 stars!

Carissa M.
Carissa M.
Carmel H.
Carmel H.
Feb 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Carissa was so amazing and accommodating, as we needed someone last minute. We were gone 2 days and she kept us updated with pictures and texts. I would highly recommend her to anyone. She was so sweet and treated Porter like a part of her family. Thanks again Carissa, Porter had so much fun!

Carissa M.
Carissa M.

About Carissa

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

A Dog's Home Away From Home

PLEASE CLICK 'SEE MORE' FOR DETAILS OF SERVICES AT THE BOTTOM THIS SECTION

I started working as a dog walker, petsitter and housesitter in 2006.

Originally from North Vancouver, I was blessed with the inner workings of mountain trails and spent 7 days a week hiking 5-10kms daily with groups of up to 6 dogs at a time.

In 2012 I became a trained groomer and after four years of running an in home grooming ...

What Carissa would like to know about your dog

Please let me know of any bad habits your dog may have. Ie. Not quite potty trained, not great on a leash, loves to eat shoes etc these are not necessarily a deal-breaker for a stay with me. I just like to know about any issues that may arise to avoid the situations and make sure their stay is as comfortable and happy as possible.

I DO NOT accept bully breeds and breeds black marked by home insurance companies. Ie. Doberman, Rottweiler or Pit Bulls

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Carissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Carissa's Pets

Pepper Potts

Cardigan Welsh Corgi
4 years, 10 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Carissa watches your pet

In Carissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.