Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Carissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Carissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Abby B.
Abby B.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Carissa was amazing! She responded to my boarding request super fast, and she was really flexible with our dropoff and pickup times (sorry about that, Carissa!) and really nice the whole time. She even got Ramsey to take his medicine, told us some tips, and gave us an old harness she had! Absolutely blown away - I know my dog had a great time at Carissa’s and I will definitely stay with her again inthe ...

Carissa L.
Carissa L.
Angel N.
Angel N.
Nov 21, 2018
Verified Stay

This my second time that I use Carissa to sitter my Dog Olee. Carissa is not only a wonderful, trustworthy sitter, she is just a great person all around-friendly, flexible, and caring. Cannot recommend Carissa highly enough. She’s just the best! 100%

Carissa L.
Carissa L.
Angel N.
Angel N.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Carissa took a good care of Olee for 3 days. She keep me informed all times with messages and photos of my Dog activities
When we pick up our dog back she was perfect I will recommended her. We plan to use her services next time that we need a sitter.

Carissa L.
Carissa L.

About Carissa

3
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Stay at home dog mom

I have LOVED dogs all my life. I've grown up with family members dogs, running, walking, and playing with them m. I've had my dog for around 2 years, he's a dachshund cockapoo mix named Bruno and I've had him since he was about 4 months old. I'm a full time stay at home dog mom, so I'm pretty much always available. I've been walking and playing with dogs for as long as I can ...

What Carissa would like to know about your dog

•Please let me know if your dog is/isn’t completely house broken ahead of time so I can go get extra cleaning supplies if needed.
•Please let me know if your dog is crate trained ahead of time and if they are, please bring their crate.
•Please bring your own/extra poop bags!
•Please bring food & bowls
•Please let me know if your dog has any behavioral issues that I should know about before the stay
•Let me know what activities your dog enjoys (Hiking, going to the dog park)
•Please let me know how much your dog eats and how many times a day they eat.

Thank You

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Carissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Carissa's Pets

Bruno

Mixed
2 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Carissa watches your pet

In Carissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Carissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.