Caren S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Caren can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Caren's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

18
repeat clients
38 Reviews

Amy L.
Amy L.
Aug 30, 2019
Verified Stay

Caren is amazing. We had a meet and greet to make sure my dog got along with her dogs and to see her house. My dog is a love bug but can be a bit skittish. He was immediately comfortable at Caren's. She sent photos so I could see him having a good time while I was gone. Allover great experience.

Caren S.
Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Caren and her family are absolutely wonderful with dogs, especially nervous barky ones like ours! They took great care of our dog, Levi, while we were out of town for a long weekend. Received a number of photos and he was exhausted post-stay so I’ll take it he had a great time. Will be booking with them again for sure!

Caren S.
Kristen S.
Kristen S.
Aug 19, 2019
Verified Stay

Caren and her family were great! Very accommodating with our very early drop off time and sent some cute photos of Levi. When I picked him up, he kept trying to run back inside and slept like a log the rest of the day. Guess he had fun! Will definitely book again.

Caren S.

About Caren

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Doggie Haven “Swimmers Welcome”

My family loves pups! We live in a nice neighborhood in Carlsbad with a very large, dog friendly back yard. We have 1 labradoodle named Shelby, and a poodle named cinnamon. Shelby is the perfect playmate for any dog. We would love for your pup to come, stay, and play with us. We will love them like our own.

I have worked as a veterinarian assistance for 5 years in an emergency clinic. I can ...

What Caren would like to know about your dog

My specialty is pups under 45 pounds, but occasionally I have larger pups that have been long time regulars and are dog friendly and lovers. Your pup should be friendly with all pups as well. Labs, retrievers, poodles, labradoodles, and spaniels love our large yard and pool, and we welcome all others as well. I do not , however, watch Pit or German shepherd mixes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Caren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Caren's Pets

Jewels

Dachshund
17 years, 2 months old, 7 lbs.

Shelby

Labradoodle
4 years, 1 month old, 8 lbs.

Cinimon

Poodle
8 years, 1 month old, 8 lbs.

When Caren watches your pet

We live by a few different parks and right by Calavera Lake. I will walk your dog, play fetch in my yard, allow them to swim, or just sit and hang out with them if that's what they enjoy. Your dog can sleep on one of our doggie beds or you are welcome to bring your own. Your pet will sleep in our home where they are happy and safe. We will feed your dog as directed and will follow any personal needs they may have.

In Caren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Caren's Neighborhood

Caren's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.