Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cara can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Cara can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Michelle G.
Michelle G.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Cara took great care of my kitties, one who requires medicine, and I would not hesitate to hire her again for future vacations!

Cara P.
Cara P.
Emily L.
Emily L.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Cara was great and Animal loved her! Will definitely request her again!

Cara P.
Cara P.
Trey W.
Trey W.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Cara was amazing to our pup Johnny Cash! He was so excited to meet her dogs and he got to play all day and came home tuckered out which is perfect! He had a great time and was sad to leave. Definitely recommend Cara!!

Cara P.
Cara P.

About Cara

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Receive a discount at meet&greet!

My passion is taking care of animals and that’s why I’ve made a career out of it!
I’ve been a groomers assistant where I learned all about dog behavior and how to connect with the animals I provide care for so I can keep your fur babies healthy and happy.
I have many skills including walking,pick up and drop offs, pet sitting, nail clipping/dremel, anal expressions, full brush outs, in ...

What Cara would like to know about your dog

Does your dog resource guard?
Is your dog, dog or cat aggressive?
Is your dog an escape artist?
Does your dog have any allergies?
Is your dog spayed or neutered?
Is your dog UTD on shots?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Cara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Cara's Pets

Marley

Australian Cattle Dog
10 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Django

Australian Cattle Dog
6 months old, 15 lbs.

When Cara watches your pet

I have a unfenced back yard where we can play fetch on a recall leash or we can take a walk to gypsy hill park and enjoy the scenery.
I have fun interactive treat games so your dog won’t be getting bored anytime soon.
Do you have a specific park your dogs loves? Maybe a dog park? I have a clean, gas efficient car so I’ll be able to take your dog to their favorite park so they can keep a “constant” while you’re away, who doesnt want to see there friends while the parents are away?!
I can provide any additional services by request.
We have so many options to keep them happy and tuckered out, let me know what you think is best for your dog!

In Cara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.