Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Nikki R.
Nikki R.
Nov 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Cara was great during Diego's first walk with her! She was on time and gave me a review of his walk when it was over. He was super tuckered out once they got back. Definitely going to be rebooking with Cara for a few walks per week.

Cara K.
Cara K.
Paola L.
Paola L.
Aug 15, 2018

Cara is responsible, punctual, and ever so caring with our dog Bionda. Whenever I am away overnight, she sends regular updates on Bionda’s health, mood, and cuddles! She takes her on great long walks, and always ensures her safety. Cara has been working for me for years, and has remained consistent, loyal, and reliable to our family. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for dog walking, house sitting, or drop in visits.

Cara K.
Cara K.
Kathleen M.
Kathleen M.
Aug 7, 2018

Cara is such a caring person in life, and especially with dogs! She gets so excited around dogs and is quick to acquaint herself with them. She also has a deep, irrevocable love for her mother’s dog, Bianda. Cara has been talking for years how she would like to be a dog walker, but due to her school schedule she didn’t have time. Now that she’s graduated, I’m excited to see ...

Cara K.
Cara K.

About Cara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time - long walks - play

I am passionate about pups!! I've been a dog owner, and caregiver since I was a child. I know the importance of play time, long walks, and giving them attention. I don't have a dog of my own at the moment, so this way, I can keep beautiful canines in my life.
My work enables me to be home full-time, so your dog will be in good company.
I like caring for dogs individually, so ...

What Cara would like to know about your dog

How does your dog get along with others? Any health specifications?

About Cara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Cara's Pets

Bionda

Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier
13 years, 7 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Cara watches your pet

In Cara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Cara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.