Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Cara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Cara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Jessica S.
Jessica S.
Sep 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Thank you for taking great care of Swarley!

Cara B.
Cara B.
Karen P.
Karen P.
Jul 12, 2016
Verified Stay

Friendly, organized and efficient. Sent photos of my dogs! A+ No difficulties encountered! :-) Well done Cara! The Powell family!

Cara B.
Thank you! It was so nice meeting you and your family and taking care of Ginger and Lakhi!
Cara B.
Theresa G.
Theresa G.
Jul 11, 2016
Verified Stay

Cara did an awesome job with my dogs while I was on vacation. I was hesitant to have a pet sitter come to my home at first, now in the future this is the only way to go. Both my dogs were well taken care of by Cara, and I liked getting the photos and updates while I was away, it made me feel at ease and I never had to worry about how they ...

Cara B.
Thank you very much! We really enjoyed taking care of Izzy and Baylee - such good dogs :)
Cara B.

About Cara

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Stay at home dog mommy!!

Hi! I am a twenty-something year old ;) that loves to live life to the fullest! I have always loved dogs ever since I was little! I grew up with at least 3 dogs in the house then when I went on to college I decided to adopt a dog of my own and that is when Jersey came into my life! When my husband and I moved out to Kansas, I felt bad Jersey was ...

What Cara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know any specific likes/dislikes about the dog, their temperament, feeding/walking/sleep schedules and anything you want me to know about your dog! No breed preferences, I love all dogs big and small!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Cara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Cara's Pets

Penelope

Labrador Retriever
5 years, 10 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Jersey

Mixed
9 years, 7 mo. old, 80 lbs.

When Cara watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Yes, I will take your dogs on a walk around the neighborhood!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where does your dog sleep at your house? We will be pretty accommodating but both our dogs sleep in bed with us so there isn't much room for another. However, they could sleep in the guest room, on the couch, or if they are crate trained we have the a very large crate with a bed in it.

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much time as I can! I work M-F 7:30-4pm but from home! So I’m here all day with the dogs.

In Cara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Cara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.