Candice A.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candice can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Candice can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Candice's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

3
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Jennifer A.
Jennifer A.
Apr 18, 2019
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover, and I feel so lucky we found Candice! Our dog has stayed in kennels but always comes home full of anxiety so we thought we’d try something new. It’s amqzing how calm and quiet our girl is after being away from home for a few days. And her little dog is very sweet too! Candice was also very understanding and flexible as we had gotten stuck ...

Candice A.
Debbie H.
Debbie H.
Dec 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Candice was great! Kiwi seemed to adapt pretty well. We forgot her travel bag and Candice called us and delivered it for us!

Candice A.
Corrie R.
Corrie R.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Daisy seemed to do well there, was just a day visit but when picked up seemed to have had a good day, I definitely will see if available next time I need sitter

Candice A.

About Candice

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • ACS Donor

Home full-time - shaded fenced yard

Dogs are my life! I have owned dogs for as long as I can remember and have been caring for my friend’s dogs for years.

Your pup(s) will love my drop-in visits and look forward to going on walks with me. Boarding at my place also means your pup will get to know my well-mannered terrier, Mick! My space is very comfortable with several dog beds to boot.

I live right next to ...

What Candice would like to know about your dog

No breed specifics... just a good dog to hang out with! ?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration

About Candice's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Candice's Pets

Mick

Cesky Terrier
6 years, 3 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Candice watches your pet

Clovis walking trail is right behind my house so we enjoy Curiousity Walks ( as we like to call them.. lots of smells and things to see!). Mick has many toys to share too!! I have a large backyard with ample shade to enjoy.

In Candice's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Candice's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.