House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$17
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candace can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Caterina U.
Caterina U.
Jul 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Candace was awesome! I have a golden retriever puppy that is full of energy. Candace took her to the park and played fetch with her. It was also good for my dog to socialize and play with her dog. She sent me the cutest pictures of the dogs together. I would highly recommend her. Also at the end of the day my dog was so dirty that she even bathed her for me! We're very ...

Candace F.
Candace F.
Christina  M.
Christina M.
Feb 11, 2017

As a very protective mom over my fur babies, Candace made me feel very at ease with her watching my two large breed (German Shepherd mix) dogs during a weekend getaway. She has a true passion for working with animals and it definitely shows. She provided my dogs with an abundance of attention and exercise while I was away all while providing me updates and pictures during her visits. I can say my dogs are ...

Candace F.
Candace F.

About Candace

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I am a wildlife conservationist.

I am a full time Wildlife Conservation student at UF. I have lived with animals all my life and love spending time with animals. I have experience with animal behavior and have a year of experience at a nature center taking care of exotic animals such as snakes, and turtles. I pet sit for all of my friends and family regularly. I strive to make sure the pets I take care of are very happy ...

What Candace would like to know about your dog

I believe trust is a major component in the welfare of your pet. I believe it is important to meet a dog before sitting to form trust between me and the dog. I do not have a preferred breed and can work with " difficult" animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Candace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Candace's Pets

Jackson

Mixed
4 years, 5 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Jade

German Shepherd Dog
3 years old, 100 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.