Candace D.

Candace D.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
57%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candace can host 1 dog per night.
Candace can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Katia K.
Katia K.
July 18, 2017
Verified Stay

When my husband and I went out of the country for 2 weeks, we looked at many boarding options for Kinzie, our 8 month old pup. But we didn't want her confined to a small room all day, didn't want her fighting for attention in a pack of 20-30 other dogs, and didn't want to pay a ton for extra add-ons (I kid you not, many places charge for 5 minutes of cuddling...not our ...

Candace D.
Candace D.
Colleen G.
Colleen G.
June 10, 2017

I have known Candace for years and she is a trusting individual who loves animals. She is always taking care of other friends animals. Candace has watched my cat and dog several times and she trains them and always has good suggestions.

Candace D.
Candace D.
Elizabeth T.
Elizabeth T.
June 10, 2017

Candace is a very trustworthy and caring person. This is obvious when you see her interact with all animals, not just her own. She always goes out of her way to make sure they are properly cared for and has even rescued kittens off the side of the road, nursed them and found them all loving homes!

I would trust her with my own pet and you shouldn't hesitate to as well.

Candace D.
Candace D.

About Candace

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Friendly & Fun Dog Lover

Hi! My name is Candace and my husband's name is Mike. We have been caring for our friend's and families' pets regularly for several years. We would love to have the opportunity to provide a home-away-from-home for your fur baby and/or help with one of our other services such as: pick up/drop off, walks around the neighborhood, etc. Whatever you are looking for, you can take comfort in knowing that your pup is ...

About Candace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Candace's Pets

Penny

Goldendoodle
4 years, 10 mo. old, 46 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.