Candace A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candace can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Candace can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Candace's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Candace is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

65
repeat clients
143 Reviews

Michael S.
Michael S.
Aug 8, 2019
Verified Stay

As always, our Archie was incredibly well taken care of by Candace and her family. Thank you!

Candace A.
Theresa E.
Theresa E.
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Candace and her family make my Lola a part of their family! I can’t believe how lucky we are to have such an amazing home for Lola when we are gone......she is on vaca as well!!!!

Candace A.
Kristina C.
Kristina C.
Jan 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Candace is amazing! I boarded my dog with her twice and will definitely have him stay with her in the future as well. He has so much fun there and doesn’t want to leave when it’s time to go home. Candace is great at keeping me updated with photos throughout the stay as well which is very important to me. Absolutely recommend!

Candace A.

About Candace

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

The Dog Oasis-Large Yard,Lovin Fam!

****** K-9 CPR & FIRST AID CERTIFIED *****

My husband and I have both been raised around dogs our entire lives. We love dogs! We have one Siberian Husky, Layla and rescue dachshund, Remington who love everyone. Our family also volunteers at a local dog rescue and rescues dogs from high kill shelters and adjust them to life with a family before they are adopted.

I am home full-time with no little kids at home ...

What Candace would like to know about your dog

Drop off time and Pick up time.

Do they know how to swim?
Are they vaccinated?
Do they have any food allergies? On medications?
Can they have bones or treats?
Are they allowed on furniture?
Where do they sleep?
Any separation anxiety?
Excessive barking?
Do they get along with small and large dogs?
Do they get along with children?
If I leave to run a quick errand do they need to be crated or can they free roam?
Any other information I need to know?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Candace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Candace's Pets

Layla

Golden Retriever and Siberian Husky
4 years, 9 months old, 70 lbs.

Remington

Dachshund
5 years, 11 months old, 13 lbs.

When Candace watches your pet

We have a large backyard with a pool that the dogs are welcome to swim in. We have two different levels and grass on each one. We have a lot of shady spots for relaxing and resting!
We always start the day off with a walk and if needed, we will take a second walk in the evening.
We always have plenty of friends here so your dog will go home tired from a fun weekend!

In Candace's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Candace's Neighborhood

Candace's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.