Dog Boarding

$34
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candace can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Candace can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

36
repeat clients
74 Reviews

Shelbi R.
Shelbi R.
September 19, 2017
Verified Stay

AMAZING! Candace and her family were more than wonderful. Our German shepherd had a blast, they really treat your pet like their own and love getting pictures and videos from the whole weekend!

Candace A.
Candace A.
Adam T.
Adam T.
September 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Candace was a fantastic sitter for our dog Ziggy. We received text updates on a regular basis with pictures and videos of him playing and enjoying himself. Candace's home was perfect for our little dog with a big back yard, a pool, and parks nearby where she would take Ziggy for walks. We will certainly book with Candace again next time we are out of town and need someone to watch Ziggy.

Candace A.
Candace A.
Laura D.
Laura D.
September 5, 2017
Verified Stay

Dempsey's stay with Candace was seemless from start to finish. She kept us updated throughout his stay with pictures and comments. He came back happy and tired from lots of play and attention. We will definitely use her again when we can't bring Dempsey along.

Candace A.
Candace A.

About Candace

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lots of Space,Love & Home Full-time

****** K-9 CPR & FIRST AID CERTIFIED *****

HOLIDAY RATES WILL BE APPLIED TO ANY BOOKING FROM:
Thanksgiving: November 20–November 25
Christmas and New Years: December 19–January 1

My husband and I have both been raised around dogs our entire lives. It was very important to us that our kids were able to have a furry friend growing up, just like us. We love dogs! We have one Siberian Husky, Layla who loves everyone and ...

What Candace would like to know about your dog

Do they know how to swim?
Are they vaccinated?
Do they have any food allergies?
Can they have bones or treats?
Are they allowed on furniture?
Where do they sleep?
Any separation anxiety?
Excessive barking?
Do they get along with small and large dogs?
Do they get along with children?
Any other information I need to know?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Candace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Candace's Pets

Layla

Golden Retriever and Siberian Husky
2 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Remington

Dachshund
3 years, 11 mo. old, 13 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.