Candace A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$21
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Candace can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Candace's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Candace is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
29 Reviews

Elise C.
Elise C.
Mar 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Great sitter!

Candace A.
Danny S.
Danny S.
Sep 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Candace was a great host for Pete! Lots of great pictures and updates! They make your pup feel right at home!

Candace A.
Carrie R.
Carrie R.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pup had so much fun! Charley had lots of outdoor play time and I could tell she was loved while we were away. Thanks, Candace! We will be back.

Candace A.

About Candace

3
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

College student, Large fenced yard

I go to school from 9:30am to 2pm Monday-Thursday
I’m a very passionate person who always puts others before myself. I love to make people smile and laugh! Even though I am young, I feel like I have an old soul. Clients will appreciate the energy I bring to their pup’s visits — I love to play with dogs or just relax with them. I always have the utmost respect for your animals ...

What Candace would like to know about your dog

I want to learn all that I can about each dog to ensure a worry-free stay. Please tell me about their likes and dislikes (plus their general disposition). I also would love to know about any health issues, triggers or other potential problems.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Candace's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Candace's Pets

Bernakie

Labrador Retriever
4 years, 3 mo. old, 93 lbs.

When Candace watches your pet

We’ll start the morning off with a potty break in the back yard, then breakfast, followed by playtime in the gated off area of the house while I drop off my daughter at school. Once I return, we would go potty again outside and play for about 20 minutes, then come in from the heat to rest and rehydrate. Then I’d do some school work on the computer before going back outside for a walk.

I live in the Houston Heights, less than a mile from Stude Park. I love the community vibes in the evening — lots of dog owners walking their pets or playing in the park!

In Candace's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Candace's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.