Brittany H.

Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under 12 hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Brittany can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Brittany can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Brittany's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
42 Reviews

Kathryn R.
Kathryn R.
Apr 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Great communication and easy to deal with. My dog was comfortable enough to snooze through her evening with them.

Brittany H.
Vickey R.
Vickey R.
Mar 5, 2017
Verified Stay

She is the most amazing second pet mom! Never worry when he's there and he loves them to death.!

Brittany H.
Catherine C.
Catherine C.
Feb 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Brittany's home is Finny's 'home away from home'! He stays with her frequently while I travel and it is worry-free for me. I highly recommend her! (I have used in multiple cities for almost 4 years. Brittany is a great option for canine care.)

Brittany H.

About Brittany

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy Tails in our Happy Home


I know that pets are like family, so I know it's important to provide thorough and attentive care to your dog. I have been living with animals (including several dogs) since I was 12 years old and I learned a lot from watching my mother train and care for our dogs when I was younger.

As an adult, I've had a few pets of my own and have ...

What Brittany would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog is house trained and whether or not they have a tendency to chew on things or snoop in garbage cans (so we can prepare ahead of time. My house is easily puppy-proofable but I'd like to have a heads up). I would also like to know how your dog responds to children and other dogs so that I can be sure to be aware of any discomfort zones when walking your pup in public. Also please let me know your dogs feeding schedules and dietary needs, sleeping preferences/habits (crate, floor, bed, etc), as well as any medication schedules or unique needs. Let me know if your pup has a tendency to run. Of course, I will always be extra careful to make sure your pup remains safe and with me, but I'd like to have a warning about runners so I can be on extra high alert. Also, please let me know if your pup is NOT allowed to do anything (like, for instance, getting up on furniture). We don't want to start any bad habits while you're away!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Brittany's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Brittany's Pets


13 years, 5 months old, 15 lbs.

When Brittany watches your pet

With your permission, we will go to dog parks for social time. If that's not an option (not all pups get along with their peers) there are plenty of other parks we can go to just for a nice long walk for a game of fetch (or whatever other game your pup likes to play). If your pup is not into long walks, we can have playtime in our home or in the small park right in our backyard. If your dog is affectionate, we have tons of cuddles to give! If your dog just wants to wait until you get home and not be bothered, we'll do our best to distract, comfort and soothe your baby until you walk through that door to a wagging tail. If your pup has any other favorite activities, let me know!

In Brittany's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Brittany's Neighborhood

Brittany's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.